First attempt

These are my first attempt at the layout of my Bauhaus iPad magazine app, I decided to take the three simple colours of red, blue and yellow and the three shapes of triangle, square and circle to create the consistent design throughout. As you can see from the two spreads below the typefaces are very Bauhaus created which also gives off the right feel for the project. The body copy is also quite similar to the ones used in the time of the Bauhaus posters and schools which also makes the design relate back to my target subject. Overall when I looked at the final in Folio Overlays I felt that there was too much white space so as a result I have decided to invert the whole layout which a coloured background and white spaces. This looked much more creative and also made the shapes stand out to the audience more.

PAGE 1

 

PAGE 12

